photo

Malcolm Macdonald

shared this question
3 months ago

Reviewed by

photo

Rail Europe

Travel Expert

Statistics

0
Comments
1
Views
51
votes

Refund please, for website mistake

Please help, we have emailed your help service every day for three days with no reply.

My wife and I purchased a 3 country pass from you for our honeymoon trip in April, we then went on to book our reservations but your website had issues and would not complete our first attempt, even telling us it was not accepted (42400599 but did accept 30 mins later) After not being accepted we re-booked all travel again 42400605 and this was booked and email confirmation sent. 30 mins later we got a confirmation on the first attempt that was not apparently accepted online but we have now been charged for two bookings travelling the same days,time and trains.All we are asking is for a refund for your websites mistake and for charging us twice, a reply of some sort after 3 days would be appreciated. Malcolm, a little pissed off

Official Answer
photo Travel Expert
Rail Europe Posted 3 months ago

Hello Malcolm,

Thanks for the question.

As per the booking number we can see that you have emailed to our New Zealand team as it is booked on our New Zealand website. We have informed our team regarding the issue and they will get in touch with you for the same.

However you can also contact them on the below email id:

contact-us@raileurope.co.nz

Best Regards,

Amar, Rail Europe Travel Expert.

Leave comment

photo

Attach files...

The file must be a jpg, gif, png, bmp, ico, pdf, doc, rtf, txt, zip or rar no more than 8M



By posting a question, you agree to our terms and conditions. You agree not to post any User Generated Content which is: false, misleading, confidential, abusive, defamatory, obscene, invasive to another person's privacy and racially objectionable. Any infringement will result in the removal of your post.